Wyoming Press Association

“Were it left to me to decide whether we should have government without newspapers, or newspapers without government, I should not hesitate a moment to prefer the latter.” — Thomas Jefferson

Since 1899, the Wyoming Press Association has worked to protect the rights of Wyoming’s citizens by championing the cause of open government while representing the state’s newspapers.

Today, we continue those efforts while working for the interests of Wyoming’s 45 legal newspapers in areas such as education, public relations, lobbying and advertising sales, at the same time working to foster high ethical standards in the newspapering profession.

To learn more, click on the links to the left or call (307) 635-3905.

Wyoming Public Notices

Wyoming Press Association – Board of Directors

Board Members

Bob Bonnar
Newcastle News Letter Journal

2014 President
Anne McGowan
Lander Journal
(307) 332-2323
Email: newsdept@wyoming.com

2014 Vice President
Robb Hicks
Newcastle News Letter Journal
Phone: (307) 746-2777
Email: Robb@buffalobulletin.com

Board Members

Mark Tesoro
Kemmerer Gazette

2014 Secretary/Treasurer
Nathan Bekke
Casper Star Tribune
Phone: (307) 266-0500
Email: nathan.bekke@trib.com

Board Members

Toby Bonner
Powell Tribune

Board Members

Reed Eckhardt
Wyoming Tribune Eagle

Board Members

Matt Adelman
Glenrock Independent

Board Members

Bob Kennedy
Cody Enterprise

Board Members

Deb Sutton
Gillette News-Record

Executive Director: Jim Angell
Executive Assistant: Cec Moats

2121 Evans Ave, Cheyenne, WY 82001
(307) 635-3905  Fax:(307) 635-3912

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *